top of page
  • Nic Cobb

CEC Supports EMC 2021 as Energy Ministers from Greece, Cyprus, Israel & Palestine Meet in Nicosia

CEC Global is proud to be supporting the Eastern Mediterranean Offshore Congress in Nicosia, 10-12 November.

With Ministers from Greece, Cyprus, Israel and Palestine as well as over 80 other key industry stakeholders, EMC 2021 is the place to do business in the Eastern Med energy sector!

Click here to join EMC 2021 in Nicosia!

About EMC 2021: With so many exciting new discoveries in the Eastern Mediterranean basin; the strategically located island of Cyprus is poised to become a sustainable gas, offshore and energy partner for its European partners. Coinciding with a number of extensive new offshore discoveries the conference has attracted a large number of technical and commercial papers from some of the leading players in the global energy industry.

In recent developments, the Cypriot Ministry of Energy, Commerce & Industry stated that it will continue to grant more concessions to energy companies to begin offshore drilling at a number of separate sites. Taking place over the next few years, natural gas will be prospected and assets developed in the waters off of the southern coast of Cyprus.

Click here to see the programme

Ministerial Keynotes

  • H.E. Natasa, Pilides, Minister of Energy, Commerce & Industry, Republic of Cyprus

  • H.E. Mrs. Karine Elharrar, Minister of Energy, Republic of Israel

  • H.E. Costas Skrekas, Minister of the Environment and Energy, Hellenic Republic of Greece

  • H.E. Zafer Milhem, Chairman of the Palestinian Energy & Natural Resources Authority

  • H.E. Costas Kadis, Minister, Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment of Cyprus, Republic of Cyprus

Industry, Operators & Key Stakeholders

  • Professor Toula Onoufriou, President of CHC & Head of EMERGE CoE – Cyprus University of Technology

  • Christodoulos Angastiniotis, President, Cyprus Chamber of Commerce

  • Demetris Fessas, General Manager, CHC (TBC)

  • Dr. Andreas Poulikkas, Chairman, Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority

  • George Petrou, Chair – Energy Committee & Immediate Past Chair, Cyprus Employers & Industrialists Federation

  • Amin Amin, Chief Operating Officer, Belsim Engineering USA, Inc.

  • Peter Stevenson, Eastern Mediterranean Editor, MEES

  • Ahmed Shaker, Completion Engineer, Belayim Petroleum Company

  • Dr Ioannis Kasoulides, Chairman of the Strategic Council, Euroasia Interconnector

  • Mathios Rigas, CEO, Energean (SFC)

  • Giuseppe Marino, President, Italy-Cyprus Chamber of Commerce

  • Simeon Kassianides, Chairman, DEFA

  • Hassan Salah, Principle Offshore Engineering Structures, ENPPI

  • Mohamed Gaber, Pipeline & Piping Process Design Engineer, Petrojet

  • Andreas Pentaliotis, Head of Operations and Projects, CYGAS / DEFA

  • Brad Healey, Process Engineer, OGC Energy

  • Mustafa Adel Amer, Senior Researcher, Gas Exporting Countries Forum

  • Dr Demetris Kletou, DMTC Faculty, Director of Marine Environmental Research (MER) Labs Ltd, Study Environmental Expert

  • Nick Fulford, Global Head Carbon, Gaffney

  • John Charalambides, EVP-MENA, Connector Subsea Solutions

  • Michalis Koutinas, Assistant Professor, Cyprus University of Technology

  • Mohamed Ahmed Taher, Reservoir Engineering Section Head, Rashpetco

  • George Campanellas, CEO, Cyprus Investment & Promotion Agency

  • Ahmed Samy, Completion & Workover Sector Manager, Petrobel

  • Gianpaolo Della Vendova, Southern Europe & Mediterranean, Data & Digital Management, Lloyds Register

  • Dr Lupeau, Multiphase Metering and Measurement Systems Producr Champion, OneSubsea, Schlumberger

  • Waleed Hagag, Technical Support Assistant General Manager & Information Security Researcher, Information Technology Department, Gasco

  • Mohamed Anwar Abdel-Ghany, Assistanf General Manager Reservoir Engineering, Belayim

  • Alessandro Marini, Director, OW MENA Ltd

  • David Cook, Business Development Manager, Subsea, Mediterranean & Caspian, TechnipFMC

  • Michele Capobianco, Managing Director, CENERGY srl

  • Elfride Covarrubias Villegas, Market Manager Italy & East Med – Energy Systems, DNV Maritime Italy S.r.l

  • Steve Hall, Chair, SUT International Committee

  • Terry Wood, SURF Engineering Manager, Worley

  • Nicos Nicolaides, Mayor, Limassol Municipality, Limassol

  • Professor Eleni ,Hadjiconstantinou, FORS. Dean, School of Business & Law, Frederick University & Study Steering Committee Member

  • Carol Bailey, Head of Research, Dept of Maritime Transport & Commerce (DMTC), Frederick University

  • Dr Angelos Menelaou, Head of DMTC, Study Project Manager

  • Jarno Dakhorst, Consultant Energy & Biobased Economy, NEN

  • Dr Michalis Makrominas, DMTC Faculty, Study Economic Expert

  • Hossam El Masry, Petrobel

  • Nicolas Barras, Aker Solutions

  • Marinos Constantinou, Boston Consulting Group

  • Rebecca Sangster-Kelly, Principal Consultant, Studium Consulting

  • H.E. Andrea Cavallari, Ambassador of the Republic of Italy to the Republic Cyprus

  • Dr Claudio Pasqualucci, Manager, Italian Trade Agency

  • Dr Ahmed Sultan, Petrophysics Department Manager, Tharwa Petroleum

  • Mark Hamilton, Senior Geoscientist, New Ventures, AMNE, PGS

  • Jostein Hopen, Sales Manager – Subsea Processing Systems, OneSubsea, a Schlumberger company

  • Antonios Antoniou, Chairman, Cyprus Employers & Industrialists Federation

  • Senem Uygun, Ocean Infinity

  • Ahmed Raafat, Completion Engineer, Petrobel

  • Dem Demetriou, Director, Atherion

  • Yannis Bassias, Former Chairman – HHRM Lazaros Charalambous, Commercial Manager, DP World Limassol

  • Tiziana Perri, Senior Researcher, FEEM

  • Robert Salmon, CEO, Areani Resources

  • Vincent Reboul Salze, Head of Israel Projects & Regional Development, Energean

  • Ryan Pereira, Global Director, GaffneyCline

  • Pavlos Stephanou, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, Cyprus University of Technology

  • Salah S. El-Ekhfifi, Exploration Geologist, Science Society of Libya

  • Piero Zipoli, CEO, IES Group

  • Pejman Shoeibi Omrani, Senior Scientist, TNO


Before we proceed to any communications, facilitation or specialised consulting plan, we are delighted to offer a complimentary 20 minute telephone consultation to explore your plans on greater detail and make some initial advisory notes.


15 views0 comments
bottom of page